gamescom 2023 is here!

Blooing

gamescom 2023, the biggest gaming event of the year is back, and this time it’s coming to Steam. From August 23-27, 2023, you can experience the latest and greatest games from around the world, right from your computer.

The celebration kicks off with Opening Night Live on August 22, 2023. This year’s show will be hosted by Geoff Keighley and will feature world premieres, gameplay reveals, and special guests.

After the show, you can explore the Steam Next Fest, a digital showcase of over 500 upcoming games. You can play demos, watch trailers, and learn more about the games that you’re interested in.

There will also be a number of other events happening during gamescom 2023 on Steam. You can participate in esports tournaments, watch live music performances, and meet your favourite developers and publishers.

Here are some of the games that have been announced or shown off at gamescom 2023 so far:

Little Nightmares 3

Mortal Kombat 1

Pay Day 3

TEKKEN 8

Killing Floor 3

Here are some of the highlights of gamescom 2023 on Steam:

  • Opening Night Live will be held on August 22, 2023 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 8pm CEST. The show will feature world premieres, gameplay reveals, and special guests.
  • Steam Next Fest will run from August 23-27, 2023. This digital showcase will feature over 500 upcoming games. You can play demos, watch trailers, and learn more about the games that you’re interested in.
  • Esports tournaments will be held throughout the week. You can watch the action live on Steam and cheer on your favourite teams.
  • Live music performances will take place on the Steam stage. You can enjoy a variety of musical genres, from rock to electronica.
  • Meet the developers of your favourite games. You can talk to them about their work and get your questions answered.

So what are you waiting for? Head over to Steam now and start celebrating gamescom 2023!

Share This Article
Leave a comment